Sunday, 5 April 2009

MOSAIC.WAV 「Superluminal Ж AKIBA-POP」 final details

Looks like our previous conjecturing wasn't too far off the mark and that MOSAIC.WAV actually listen to what their fans demand! As predicted, the "time travel" theme is the driving force behind this new compilation album, but they dug up much older bones than this blogger imagined! Surprisingly, none of the most recent songs (i.e anything from 2008) will be featured on Superluminal, which definitely leads to believe that a fifth album is planned for 2010.

On the other hand, they managed to sneak in 2006's absolutely BRUTAL 「シリーシンフォニー」, which I personally requested some time ago. But they also allowed themselves some personal satisfaction by including both 「ふたりのKiss」 and 「百合星式おゆうぎうた」, the two songs which kayapi-sama previously confessed were his proudest achievements. Here is the final tracklist, complete with links to samples:
  1. 洗脳・搾取・虎の巻 (sample)
  2. ぱんちゅありー (sample)
  3. シリーシンフォニー (sample)
  4. こいはぐ (sample)
  5. 空から女の子が降ってくる街 (new song)
  6. にゅーすたいるおんらいん
  7. 愛の個人授業 (sample)
  8. Love Cheek? (new song)
  9. 百合星式おゆうぎうた (sample)
  10. 百合星人ナオコサン (sample)
  11. LOCAL JESUS (new song)
  12. 妄想網 Ж Superluminal (new song)
  13. ふたりのKiss (sample)
The new songs sound like they could be really interesting. First off, "Love Cheek?" is most definitely a Love Cheat self-remake, though this hasn't been confirmed and will likely be a surprise until the album comes out. They are very much aware that this is one of their most popular songs, so this is a nice way to reach out to the fans. Track #6 is a theme song for the "Net Runner" magazine, but there doesn't seem to be a sample version anywhere so this might as well be considered a new song. "LOCAL JESUS"... wow. Absolutely no info on that one, but that title makes it sound like a Deathcycle song (RIP). And finally track #12 is most likely the transgenerational song that was suggested to them on this very blog (oh, how we love to toot our own horn).

Furthermore, the "tour" dates have also been announced. There's only three of them, but that was expected since Japanese folks have a very different definition of the word tour than we do here in North America. You can find them in the "Denpa Watchlist" to your right. Finally, Views Corporation will handle the distribution of this 4th album, their second MOSAIC.WAV release after last year's "KodoYami" mini-album. Looks like they burned all bridges with Russell. Unfortunately for those of us living outside of Japan, CDjapan will not be selling the album at this time and since has it tagged as CD-ROM, this means potential importers are S.O.L. for the moment.


Anonymous said...

Yay, new MOSAIC.WAV material! As well as old material I haven't heard yet. Awesome!

Anonymous said...

what? silly symphony?????? Vazial saga theme song as full version?????? oh hell yeah,it's seem all of my wish to them have been granted,i'll order this album for sure!!!!