Attention please! We are looking for a new writer!

電波の世界 started in December 2007 and while our passion for the genre has only increased over the years, it's been difficult to find time for new articles and features. That's why we (denpanosekai and mandichan) are looking for an enthusiastic new writer! Here are some typical articles and tasks:

※ album previews and reviews
※ event reports (comiket, M3, live, etc.)
※ artist spotlights and interviews
※ denpa watchlist renewal
※ a new theme would be nice!

Do you want to make a difference and contribute to the original and leading source for English denpa news worldwide? Please contact denpanosekai [at] gmail [dot] com today!

Sunday, 22 December 2013

C85: Second 桃箱 solo album 「ぴぃちぼっくす」

桃箱 teased up for what seemed to be years about her first solo album, but with the ちぃむdmp☆ alliance on seemingly on hold these days, she's definitely not holding back with her solo projects! A mere four months after releasing 「mofumofu」 in August 2013, momobako is back with her second solo album 「ぴぃちぼっくす」 featuring 11 new tracks and releasing on December 31st 2013. No voice drama or radio episodes this time, nothing but pure and unadulterated cute denpa songs.
Just hook it to my veins!

  1. 激アマ・わんでぃ・でーと!!
  2. 呪いのススメ
  3. 見習いサンタ、苦労す。
  4. だって僕は男の娘♪
  5. フル活用っアドバンテージ
  6. 白衣の天使があなたのお悩みにお答えします
  7. Meganegirl☆☆☆
  8. memories
  9. 先輩ア・ラ・モード
  10. Magical Cosmetic
  11. 画面からね出るなんて、無理っ!

Unsurprisingly, the usual suspects signed up as 桃箱's collaborators: we're talking Master かたほとり of course, but also ニゴロウ, やまみのり and muhmue. 塚越雄一朗(NanosizeMir) brings in yet another satisfyingly swanky contribution, but the real surprise here is 山下航生 dropping in for a rare collaboration outside of his busy doubleeleven UpperCut schedule. The guy even sneaked in some vocals! まろん is getting pretty friendly with the ポヤッチオ crew these days, his 桃箱×ななひら song "Ping Pong Girl's" even got a PV recently. He brings in a much-appreciated over-the-top hardcore edge that doesn't feel completely out of place.

All in all this is really a great followup to her debut album. I'd love to see a video for the first track, perhaps with a dance choreography or something equally memorable. Obviously we're all hoping for more ちぃむdmp☆ albums in the future, but this is definitely the next best thing so make sure you support 桃箱 on her new journey!

Monday, 16 December 2013

C85: Eighth ポヤッチオ compilation album 「プチリズム∞」

The "little moe-denpa series that could" is back on December 31st 2013 with an amazing eighth volume 「プチリズム∞」 that brings in a few surprises! The big news is that miko (yes, that miko!) has a song for all you meat-lovers out there, courtesy of かたほとり who I'm sure is quite proud of this achievement. とろ美 is back for a second プチリズム appearance, this time backed by しの (and lyrics by ひなうさ!). Quite a few interesting songs and singer/composer combinations, hear for yourself!

  1. 不思議の国の3姉妹
  2. ひみつの放課後アイドル
  3. ドレミファソLOVEなきもち
  4. 素敵なはにぃ・たいむ!
  5. 私の料理で世界はきっと幸せになる
  6. ランナーズ・ハイ
  7. twinkle star
  8. カレーおいしいのうた
  9. TOKIMEKIおにく☆カルビレーション
  10. よふかしノエル
  11. Love,,,very important…
SHAKING PINK have the opening song, a mysterious-yet-splendid figment straight from the imagination of 塚越雄一朗 who has yet to disappoint me. ななひら teams up with y0c1e for another アイドル song, another sure-fire winner. ココ working with task is nothing new (I think!) but what's that, lyrics are from 久猫あむ? I love that girl! Another mindblowing combination is ぺこる&ココ with beatmario's ultra-hyperactive friend 狐夢想. I love that guy! Once again this is a must-buy ポヤッチオ album, get it from Master Katahotori at Comiket for a bonus tote bag.

Sunday, 15 December 2013

C85: doubleeleven UpperCut 「CONCERTO!!-Do you like Upper Cut?? 5!!-」

Since their one-man live and best-of CD earlier this year, deUC have diligently pumped out enough songs for a fifth full album! 「CONCERTO!!-Do you like Upper Cut?? 5!!-」 releases on December 31st 2013 with nine new songs, including a special collaboration with 民安ともえ who's been real chummy with softhouse-seal's top musical contributors these days.

  1. Overture ~一歩踏み出せ!Dash&Run~
  2. Magic Augment ~Grow up for the future~
  3. Security con moto ~SeiCoM夏の治安維持キャンペーン~
  4. Sister Triad ~がんばれワタシの恋ゴコロ~
  5. サイミン・フリーケンシー ~あの娘にバレずにこそっとSo! New!~
  6. 夜桜神楽忍唄~ニホンノミナサンコンニチハ~
  7. Allegro!! Non-Limit!! ~オトウト激LOVE MAX%~
  8. S×Mかぷりちお!~ヤバすぎ世界 SpecialなHigh~(民安ともえ feat. deUC)
  9. finale -CONCERTO!! mix-

I think long-time fans know exactly what to expect from this album, but I'd still like to point out that I feel the quality of this album has increased over the previous releases! There's more variety, I really like the punk rock feel in "Magic Augment" with the silly bells and akari's over-the-top fast singing. "Allegro!! Non-Limit!!" has great high-tension moments and I really like to hear 山下航生 drop some vocals here and there, even if it's just for a はいはい or two!

In related news, deUC have a concert lined up next year so if you're in Shinjuku on April 19 2014, better look into scoring some tickets to P.C.M LIVE. As always, deUC-superfan ketsuage has a great crossfade video for the occasion. God, these softhouse games are just ridiculous!