Attention please! We are looking for a new writer!

電波の世界 started in December 2007 and while our passion for the genre has only increased over the years, it's been difficult to find time for new articles and features. That's why we (denpanosekai and mandichan) are looking for an enthusiastic new writer! Here are some typical articles and tasks:

※ album previews and reviews
※ event reports (comiket, M3, live, etc.)
※ artist spotlights and interviews
※ denpa watchlist renewal
※ a new theme would be nice!

Do you want to make a difference and contribute to the original and leading source for English denpa news worldwide? Please contact denpanosekai [at] gmail [dot] com today!

Sunday, 15 December 2013

C85: doubleeleven UpperCut 「CONCERTO!!-Do you like Upper Cut?? 5!!-」

Since their one-man live and best-of CD earlier this year, deUC have diligently pumped out enough songs for a fifth full album! 「CONCERTO!!-Do you like Upper Cut?? 5!!-」 releases on December 31st 2013 with nine new songs, including a special collaboration with 民安ともえ who's been real chummy with softhouse-seal's top musical contributors these days.

  1. Overture ~一歩踏み出せ!Dash&Run~
  2. Magic Augment ~Grow up for the future~
  3. Security con moto ~SeiCoM夏の治安維持キャンペーン~
  4. Sister Triad ~がんばれワタシの恋ゴコロ~
  5. サイミン・フリーケンシー ~あの娘にバレずにこそっとSo! New!~
  6. 夜桜神楽忍唄~ニホンノミナサンコンニチハ~
  7. Allegro!! Non-Limit!! ~オトウト激LOVE MAX%~
  8. S×Mかぷりちお!~ヤバすぎ世界 SpecialなHigh~(民安ともえ feat. deUC)
  9. finale -CONCERTO!! mix-

I think long-time fans know exactly what to expect from this album, but I'd still like to point out that I feel the quality of this album has increased over the previous releases! There's more variety, I really like the punk rock feel in "Magic Augment" with the silly bells and akari's over-the-top fast singing. "Allegro!! Non-Limit!!" has great high-tension moments and I really like to hear 山下航生 drop some vocals here and there, even if it's just for a はいはい or two!

In related news, deUC have a concert lined up next year so if you're in Shinjuku on April 19 2014, better look into scoring some tickets to P.C.M LIVE. As always, deUC-superfan ketsuage has a great crossfade video for the occasion. God, these softhouse games are just ridiculous!

No comments: