Tuesday, 13 December 2011

C81: 『プチリズムふぉお///』 4D 萌え song album from ポヤッチオ

What's hotter than 2D love? 4D love of course, a scientific fact かたほとり and his chibi-loli-moe-loving friends quickly realized and acted upon. Or maybe their past three プチリズム albums did very well with fans of the genre and they just decided to go with a fourth volume. Just maybe. After all, the first album was also re-issued for M3-2011秋, which says a lot about the serie's rising popularity. In case you have no idea what the hype is all about, check out this crossfade video for 『プチリズムふぉお///』.

Track Title Vocals Composer
01 異星人と恋愛 めらみぽっぷ きくお
02 ナナプラス+ ななひら 狐夢想
03 そうだ、ピクニックに行こう 愛原圭織 かたほとり
04 とっとこPARADE 桃箱 すみじゅん
05 えくすとりーむ・もふもふ ココ ちょむP
06 恥ずかし乙女と恋のユメ なゆ しの
07 青春ただいま進行中! ゆきまめ かたほとり
08 くまくんはコットンで出来ている kana さつき が てんこもり
09 メイドの星からランデブー Nimo かたほとり
10 Cookin'CookieS ななひら れれれP

As you can tell from the tracklist, many recurring artists are back on board, which is excellent news for fans of the series. Something that did seem to have changed is the overall BPM. One could argue that the previous compilation was a bit more laid-back, focusing on the melodies and moe themes. The C81 album however kicks in really strong with a powerful track from good guy きくお, who better damn get back together with 白石なごむ for a 2012 album.

The second track follows the same rhythm but has an interesting backstory. Composer 狐夢想 originally came up with the song 「ナナプラス+」 in May 2011 as a 春歌ナナ (ななひら UTAU) niconico upload. Well, this time we'll be getting the real deal! How often does this happen? It's as if Fujita Saki started singing a bunch of Hatsune Miku songs.

You can sample the remaining tracks for yourself, but suffice to say we're in for a hell of a ride. As far as we're concerned, this is one of the highest quality moe lineups ever assembled. From top billing ココ, ななひら to our pet favourites なゆ and ゆきまめ, everyone's here! Make sure you let these boys & girls know how much you appreciate their lovely compositions and beautiful voices... BUY THIS ALBUM!

No comments: